top of page

Touch upon your heart and soul: Overwhelming Touch


Recently started Overwhelming Touch. The ideas were flowing so I had to jot it down! So far the dialogue and the meeting between the characters have taken place.

The female protagonist is a jaded character with bad experiences and luckily she met a man who wouldn't put up with her attitude! Arrogance meet arrogance and instant combustion!

Overwhelming Touch

Prologue

The sky darkened as I made my way towards the bus stop. A line for the early rush hour was already forming and I sincerely hope the bus would not be jam packed as usual. No matter how early I set the alarm, I always ended up loitering at home until the usual time. Lateness might get me fired one day or rather if my employer decided to fulfill the resolution to start work on time. Luckily I was in charge of morning coffee so I could always blame it on the coffee shop lineup.

Ever since high school, this was the steadiest job I had obtained. As an assistant stylist, all I needed to do was baby after my boss, the head stylist. It was not an overly challenging profession requiring a lot of complex knowledge except for the occasional people skills. A cluster of people surrounding me was a challenge. Not the typical fear of talking with others, rather the fear of touching them. See, my existence was cursed. Unbelievable that curses really existed in the world.

Crazy. Stupid.

A world ruled by science and technology, and there were such things as curses. There were no proofs unless I counted the one of me being kicked out of the house for seducing my younger stepbrother. At sixteen, I did not realize what was happening. There we were enjoying our skinship and the next moment, he was aroused. The boy at fourteen was frustrated and started to feel me with his hands. Shivers slid down my spine and then I became aware of the situation, except each time I touched him, the more uncontrollable he becomes. In walked my step-mother who witnessed the situation somewhat different, meaning she believed me to seduce her son. Not to fuel the atypical stepfamily negative relationship, however, she was sore to be saddled with me after marrying my father and he decided to go missing. Women could be very vengeful and I had watched enough of how she spoiled my step-brother with new items whereas I kept to whatever I had been using. It was apparent she only tolerated me until I was old enough to get out of the house. Except, she was furious and demanded me to leave before she called the cops on me. Called it teenager stupidity for I really did pack and leave in anger and frustration before completely understanding my situation. My stepbrother wanted to follow me but his mother prevented that by locking themselves in the masters.

Four years passed before I obtained a slightly better job. I lived with my relative, my father’s sister, at first. They initially were compassionate of my plight having seen my stepmother’s mistreatment. Then hell broke loose again when I hugged my uncle. He was discomfited, his jaw set hard but I ignored the hard gleam in his eyes, concluding it to my seeing things. He visited me at night though and if not for the noises I made I never would have avoided being raped. Afterwards, everything went downhill. My uncle blamed me for slutting around for some reason and that angered my aunt. She divorced him and we lived together for next two years.

What made me realize the situation was when I shook hands with my aunt’s colleagues. A sizzle of awareness shook me and I recollected the feeling at one point or another. To test it out, I wore winter mittens the next time to find nothing amiss. Afterwards I searched for clothes much to my aunt’s disapproval. After high school, I decided to live on my own. I had scraped through more than enough jobs for a person to save money. Waitress, sales, delivery, dishwasher, cleaner, tutor, seamstress, just to name a few.

This stylist assistant job made me keeping my gloves on easier. People naturally thought it was a fashion sense of some kind that matched my gothic style. Then this stupid situation happened. Damn.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page